RAKI is a musical project created by Sandrina Rakotozafiminahy. Having a constant desire to create, she is happy to satisfy his impulse in her songs. Guitar in hand and full of melodies, she travels the region to spread her passion.

Before launching her personal project she plays in several formations (Offline System, Mailbox, Peek-a-boo, Darssy, Picture Folded, The Centimeters, Awkworld) but only as a singer. The desire to create music track herself – instrumentally and vocally – has push to crate RAKI.

 

Not wanting to make music only as a hobby, she embarks on jazz studies at the EJMA-Valais in Switzerland. She is currently studying in the preprofessional jazz section of the University of Music in Lausanne.

Her compositions mix different the influences (jazz, funk, pop, rock) she has acquired through her experiences in various formations.  Although her project is still fresh, she is already beginning to arrange her compositions in order to build a quintet. Stay tuned!

RAKI est le projet musical créé par Sandrina Rakotozafiminahy. Ayant une envie constante de créer elle essaie de satisfaire sa pulsion dans ses chansons. Guitare  à  la main, mélodies pleins la tête elle sillonne la région afin de propager sa passion.

Avant de lancer son projet personnel elle joue dans plusieurs formations (Offline System, Mailbox, Peek-a-boo, Darssy, Picture Folded, The Centimeters, Awkworld) mais uniquement en tant que chanteuse. L’envie  de créer des morceaux elle-même – instrumentalement et vocalement – l’a poussée à créer RAKI .

Ne voulant pas faire de la musique qu’un hobby, elle se lance dans des études de jazz en commençant par un certificat à l’EJMA- Valais, Suisse. Elle étudie actuellement dans la section préprofessionnelle de jazz de la Haute école de musique de Lausanne.

Ses compositions mélangent les différentes influences (jazz, funk, pop, rock) qu’elle a acquises à travers ses expériences dans diverses formations. Même si son projet est encore frais, elle commence déjà à arranger ses  compositions dans le but de monter un quintet. Stay tuned !