JERMAINE JONES started his career touring across Asia for 2 years performing in clubs and 5 star hotels in which he gained the majority of his performance experience. He’s performed in countries like Bangkok Thailand, Malaysia, Hong Kong, China and Indonesia to name a few.

 

Gaining fans from these countries, when Jermaine returned to North America from his tour overseas, he was encouraged to auditioned for the Amateur Night competition at the legendary Apollo theater in NYC and won the competition 3 consecutive times.

Since then BET picked up the show on their network and renamed it APOLLO LIVE. Jermaine was asked to perform and won again. This was his first appearance on national television.

 

Previous to his acclaimed title of APOLLO LIVE WINNER, he joined Universal Records recording artist Ryan Leslie’ assisting in background vocals. Jermaine has shared the stage with some of music’s’ legendary artists including Mariah Carey, Earth Wind & Fire, P Diddy, Ryan Leslie, Corey Gunz, John Legend, Alicia Keys and Yolanda Adams to name a few. He’s worked with award winning producers in the industry such as Rodney Jerkins (Dark Child), Rockwilder and etc. He’s currently working on his second EP due to be release in fall 2018.

JERMAINE JONES a débuté sa carrière en Asie pendant deux ans dans des clubs et des hôtels 5 étoiles où il a acquis la majorité de son expérience. Il a joué dans des pays comme Bangkok en Thaïlande, en Malaisie, à Hong Kong, en Chine et en Indonésie, entre autres.

Gagnant des fans de ces pays, lorsque Jermaine est retourné en Amérique du Nord après sa tournée à l’étranger, il a été encouragé à auditionner pour le concours Amateur Night au légendaire Apollo Theatre de New York et a remporté le concours trois fois de suite.

Depuis lors, BET a choisi le spectacle sur son réseau et l’a renommé APOLLO LIVE. Jermaine a été invité à jouer et à gagner à nouveau. C’était sa première apparition à la télévision nationale.

Avant son titre acclamé d’APOLLO LIVE WINNER, il a rejoint l’artiste d’enregistrement de Universal Records, Ryan Leslie », en assistant au chant. Jermaine a partagé la scène avec certains des artistes légendaires de la musique, dont Mariah Carey, Earth Wind & Fire, P Diddy, Ryan Leslie, Corey Gunz, John Legend, Alicia Keys et Yolanda Adams pour en nommer quelques-uns. Il a travaillé avec des producteurs primés de l’industrie tels que Rodney Jerkins (Dark Child), Rockwilder, etc. Il travaille actuellement sur son deuxième EP qui sortira à l’automne 2018.